Calendar of Events

Print

Lewisville Texas is home to several ethnic festivals, arts and crafts fairs, exciting theatre, sporting events and much more.

View our month at a glance calendar to see an entire month of activities.

Looking for live music? Check out lewisvilletxlive.com.

Lewisville Yellow Jackets Game

The Lewisville Yellow Jackets basketball team, created by the Lewisville based non-profit Creating Young Minds, have joined The Basketball League, a pro basketball league dedicated to delivering a world-class pro basketball experience in the local community.

The Basketball League is the third professional basketball league in the United States and replicates the European model of training, developing, and preparing young athletes for life in a professional sport.

The Lewisville Yellow Jackets are the fourth new team to be added to the third-year league. The Yellow Jackets are owned and operated by Creating Young Minds. All Yellow Jackets homes games will be played at the Macedonia C.A.R.E. Center, 416 McKenzie Street, in Old Town Lewisville. There are 12 teams in the league.

Tickets start at $25 for doubleheader games for adult general admission and $15 for single games for adult general admission. The season runs through April. Fans can follow the Yellow Jackets when they go on the road through TBL’s livestream.

For the last eight years, Creating Young Minds Academy has been providing a year-round basketball program for young men from all over the United States and abroad. CYM has helped more than 70 young men earn full or partial college scholarships. CYM emphasizes education, character, and responsibility.

2020 Game Schedule (home games in bold)

Saturday, Feb. 1 vs. Dallas Skyline, 3 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 2 at Dallas Skyline, Addison, 3 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 15 vs. Owensboro Thoroughbreds, 3 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 16 vs. Indy Express, 3 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 21 vs. Dallas Skyline, 7:15 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 22 vs. Gulf Coast Lions, 3 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 28 at Jamestown Jackals, Jamestown, NY, 7 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 29 at Albany Patroons, Albany, NY, 7 p.m.

Sunday, March 1 at Tri-State Admirals, Newark, JN

Saturday, March 7 vs. Tri-State Admirals, 7:15 p.m.

Sunday, March 8 vs. Albany Patroons, 3 p.m.

Thursday, March 12 at Owensboro Thoroughbreds, Owensboro, KY

Saturday, March 14 at Indy Express, Indianapolis, IN

Sunday, March 15 at Dayton Flight, Dayton, OH, 3:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 21 vs. Tampa Bay Titans, 3 p.m.

Sunday, March 22 vs. Jamestown Jackals, 3 p.m.

Friday, March 27 vs. Dallas Skyline, 7:15 p.m.

Saturday, March 28 vs. Indy Express, 3 p.m.

Friday, April 3 at Indy Express, Indianapolis, IN

Saturday, April 4 at Dayton Flight, Dayton, OH, 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, April 5 at Columbus Condors, Columbus, OH

Sunday, April 12 vs. Dayton Flight, 3 p.m.

Saturday, April 18 at Dallas Skyline, Addison, 7 p.m.

Sunday, April 19 at Dallas Skyline, Addison, 5 p.m.